A change in the story.

After waiting for three days for Vector Arena to email me their response to our meeting arrangement, they still have not sent me a single answer.

I thought, no worries.

Thus, I decided to take a surf on Instagram in hopes of finding another interesting story to write about. I stumbled upon this picture, posted by Andie, a teenage girl who lives in North Shore, Auckland. What really attracted me to her post was just three words: “Home-grown earth friends.” To explain further, take a look at her Instagram post:

11073991_781853048551116_1793995762_n

In summary, her story is about her depression and how she was able to fight against it through planting. I thought this would be an interesting story to write about as it fits within the news values.

I immediately followed her on Instagram and was able to get a hold of her details. I emailed her and arranged for a meeting tomorrow.

+++

Watch out for my next post as I will be detailing out my interview with Andie.

Leave a Reply

